Kailash and Upper Humla Circuit Trek

Grade: strenuous

Duration: 25 days

Maximum elevation: 4900m Humla, 5650m Kailash

This treks starts from Simikot which is situated at an elevation of 2910 meters and climbs up to Nara La pass (4530 meters) going through Dharapori, Kermi, Muchu and Yari villages primarily of Tibetan ethnicity before reaching the arid Tibetan Plateau. Since the opening of the route in 1993, it is popularly used by the trekkers as a gateway to Kailsh, however the unique cultural attractions within these areas itself are unexplored until today. From Simikot, it takes a 6-day’s journey to reach the Tibetan border town. So it is physically practical and safe route to Tibet as it allows the time and exercises for acclimatization.

After the visit of Mount holy Kailsh and Lake Manasarovar, you trek back through Limi valley ending to Simikot to fly back to Kathmandu. You also can make the round other way starting from Simikot towards Limi into Kailash and return back into Hilsa and Yari. In either way you will have a complete experience of the upper Humla and west Tibet, a complete experience of Tibetan culture and tradition. 

Day 1 

Day 2 

Day 3 

Day 4 

Day 5 

Day 6

Day 7

Day 8 

Day 9 

Day 10

Day 11

Day 12

Day 13 

Day 14 

Day 15 

Day 16

Day 17 

Day 18

Day 19 

Day 20

Day 21

Day 22

Day 23

Day 24

Day 25

Kathmandu arrival 

Sight seeing in Kathmandu 

Fly Kathmandu- Nepalgunj 

Fly Nepalgunj – Simikot 

Trek Simikot – Dharapori 

Trek Daharapori – SalliKhola 

Trek Sallikhola – Tumkot

Trek Tumkot – Yari 

Trek Yari – Hilsa 

Drive  Hilsa /Shera – Purang – Darchen 

Start Kailash circuit Trek  Darchen - Diraphuk 

Trek up to Zutrulphuk. 

Drive to Manasarovar 

Drive to Purang, Exit border, Trek to Manipeme 

Trek to Til village 

Trek from Til village to Hali village 

Rest and exploration of Gompa, village  

Trek to Jang 

Trek Jang – Talung 

Talung – Chhongsa
Chhongsa - Singjungma 

Singjungma - Kermi 

Kermi – Majgaon 

Majgaon - Simikot 

Simikot – Nepalgunj – Kathmandu